Coming back - back on track?

Yesterday I arrived at Frankfurt Airport. And guess what...coming back to Germany does feel strange!!! After longer travels I usually can’t stand my own culture. People seem to be unhappy and rude. In my view they would not pay attention to what is happening around them...just not aware of this world. Caught in ther everyday lives, their stuff, their appointments, their desires, their dresses, their jobs....and so on. Of course this is just my assumption. And honeslty, I shouldn’t assume something like this. But that is how I feel. Even though I have brought a big bag of happyness, experience, encounters and relations with me.

South america has given me back our strong connection (that we all have) to Pacha Mama (mother earth) and all she provides for us. We have forgotten where we are coming from. We are denying it. If you look at us how we live and behave. What we do, work and think? Where do we express our connection to mother earth. I mean not dumping trash, burning trash, hitting stuff, polluting, cealing the earth with concrete...where? Worshipping what PACHA MAMA provides for us. How she cares for us and never is upset about us.

People in Peru & Bolivia really appreaciate Pacha Mamas’ love and care and you can really feel it. The might not have the faciest cars, modern cellphones, expensive cloths, big houses. But they have a connection, we have lost. You hear them talking about Pacha Mama on the market, on special events or just on the street or in a motor taxi. Especially „Inti Raymi“ the solstice is celebrated wideley and with deep honour for INTI (SUN) that shines everyday. The sun is center of our planetary system and seems of endelss energy. This time I won’t be there, my way brought me to Europe, Germany. Though I am here and we will have a „Init Raymi“ at the Yoga Festival and give our offerings to INTI. Some might ask why would you worship the sun, do you think it is a god? Not sure what I would answer. But what I know and what I am experiencing is that the sun proveds us energy and happyness. (At this point you might check your vitamin D level with a Vitamin D tester...joke)

For me the sun appears more important and useful than any religous institution, that wants people to belief their dogma and practice their rites.

Anyway, I am very happy to see my friends and family in the coming days. Sometimes we can just notice the things we experience and then let them go and be. So people in this world, it is your own choice what you do and say. Maybe I would be a small dictator and manipulate and influence you, but then I would't be better then....So I"ll leave you to it. 

Have a lovely weekend and I"ll keep you updated. 

 

 And here is a picture from my favorite place...the local market. Open 7 days a week. Incredible diversity of products!!