Wherever...

Namaste my dear friends,

 

Time has passed since I last wrote you. Many things have happended and I am not going into details. Eventhough I assure you, everything that has happened, happes and is going to happen has its own purpose. Sometimes we ask ourselves why is this happening to me, why did I do that and how can I change something?

Well, while we are thinking, the thought becomes word and the spoken word becomes us (Swami Dhurudev). Is it really that simple? Yes, it is like the food we eat and digest and finally the food becomes our body. The way we eat and what kind of food it is the key for a healthy and balanced body. It is about the same with our own reality and we are the creators. Are we actually aware of our soul? The system we have created is very sophisticated, we can do all sort of things to entertain us and to find many pleasures. Our experience is based on things which are mostly external, we always look for something outside to fullfill inner needs. Do you look outside of your house for your food, shoes or bed? When you actually know where those things belong. You will not find them unless you forget everything or you are very chaotic. There is no need to analyze how you organize your stuff, but do you understand the point? We will only find our true needs, our true pleasures and own will inside us. It is interesting once we have started watching ourself.

What our mind does, what the ego wants, what the heart feels and what the soul is here for. It is here for love. Only love.

 

My travels have brought me to India. A couple weeks back I did a last job for my agency in Paris. After that I got on a plane to Delhi, India and the first of all I got sick for a couple of days. It wasn’t a real surprise for me. As I had lived kind of unhealthy. Unbalanced diet, unregular asana and pranayama practice, less and less mediation, lots of alcohol, vibration of big cities and stress. I thought I could stand against the storm of influences from outside, but once you have broken it, then I will be difficult to turn around.

Everything came from within me though. The outside is not to blame for what I am and what I think and feel. I am the creator. My decision was a body cleansing. So the ayurvedic doctor I consulted in Rishikesh advised me to do a Basti. For those who don’t know what a Basti is. (I’didn’t know before I got there)

It is a 6-10 day treatment where you get a daily oil massage, steam and a colonal irrigation with oils and different herbs. Sounds strange and the first two days it is really unusual, after a couple of days it gets very normal and even the therapist and I made jokes about it. By doing that my body really could release a lot of toxins. For me it was a real detox and of course with a special ayurvedic diet. My mind started to become also more silent and my body felt lighter and happy. Then I felt ready to go to the Ashram, which "Sukh" a guy from Australia had recommended me the first day in Delhi. Interesting, because I had asked the universe for a place like this and also for a bookstore and suddenly he asked me if I want to come with him to the bookstore.

Where I bought many books. They are a bit of a nuisance to carry them around, but its worth it.

 

The Aurovalley Ashram is not far from Rishikesh but so different to the noisy roads and busy places in Tapovan, Rishikesh. As I got here I was amazed by the peaceful noise. People really life a life in accordance to the teachings of Sri Aurobindo and the Mother. Sami Bhramdev has founded this place more than 30 years ago and the newest building is a round building called the world temple. Where most people stay when the spend time here. Ganges, the holy river is just 10 minutes walking distance and on the other shore there is a wildlife natural park. Around this place you see plenty of pheasants and wild deer. Some time ago, elephants would come inside the ashram and eat stuff. Lately there hasn’t been a visit. The Ashram supports local families and their children who can’t afford proper education for their kids. This place has also a „cow shala“ which is a barn. They have around 30 miling cows and from that, they are making mainly jogourt and gee. This time of the day 10:30 on the official schedule thereis Karma yoga, but today I decided to write. The sun hasn’t come through the thick layer of clouds and that makes it a bit grey. At 11:30 we are going to meet in the library to have Satsang. This means we are around Swami Dhurudev, who is a man of great knowledge and truth. During that time we are allowed to ask any question we want.

 

Swami G., do you celebrate New Year?

 

Why would I celebrate something. My whole life is a celebration, each day is a celebration of my life on this planet.

The system, which has created this falsehood and where people are only working to survive, to follow their desires and enjoy themselves. Where life is becoming more and mor meaningless. Life has become dull and we get easily bored. Only there, celebrations help to forget about our lives. No animal on this planet is ever getting bored in his entire life, which means if we are living such a life, we have to be aware that we live in a lower energy level than animals do.

 

Swami G., what is vibration?

 

Everyting is vibration. If you create a thought, this thought has a certain vibration and there are forces which will respond to your vibration and send you an answer in some way. Only if you are aware and open to those forces you are able to realize what you have created. Each force has its own nature and nature has ist own force.

 

We also just sit there and enjoy the silence. Just being around people who have reached a higher level of consiousness will change something in you. As everything has or is a vibration, Swamis have a different and more powerful appearance and vibration. In the mornings we start at 6:00 with a group meditation in the meditation hall, after we have asana practice. Breakfast is at 8:00, lunch at 13:00 and dinner at 19:00 after one hour of evening mediation. From 20:00 – 20:30 we are reading the „Great adventures“ from the Mother. The rest of the day is actually very free, due to the importance of our individual free will. Nobody has to do anything, it is our own responsibility what we take on our way from here. Simple living and high thinking!